News

News : Unitrans Archive
Unitrans Archive

Service Updates - December Finals and Holiday Schedules

Posted on Dec 4 2018

With UC Davis finals week and the holidays, Unitrans is operating reduced schedules starting December 10 through January 6. See below for details or click here.

 

• Monday, Dec. 10-Friday, Dec. 14: FINALS schedule. All routes operate. Some schedules reduced.

 

• Monday, Dec. 17-Friday, Dec. 21: BREAK schedule. Service only to/from the Memorial Union Terminal. No Silo service.

 

• Monday, Dec. 24-Tuesday, Dec. 25: NO service. Use Yolobus 42.

 

• Wednesday, Dec. 26-Friday, Dec. 28: WEEKEND service only.

 

• Monday, Dec. 31-Tuesday, Jan. 1: NO service. Use Yolobus 42.

 

• Wednesday, Jan. 2-Friday, Jan. 4: BREAK schedule. Service only to/from the Memorial Union Terminal. No Silo service.

Unitrans Archive

SERVICE UPDATE - Wed, Nov 21 thru Sun, Nov 25

Posted on Nov 15 2018

On Wednesday, November 21, Unitrans will operate a modified weekend schedule. The G, K, M, and V-MU lines will operate on a weekend schedule from 7am-8pm (every 60 min). P and Q will operate every 30 minutes (regular service ending after the 8:10pm departure) and L and Z lines will operate every 60 minutes (break service). No A, B, C, D, E, F, J, S, T, and W line service.  Click here for CURRENT schedules.

On Thanksgiving Day, there will be NO Unitrans service.

On Friday, November 23, Unitrans will operate on a regular weekend schedule.

Unitrans Archive

Take Unitrans to the Airport on Wed, Nov 21!

Posted on Nov 15 2018

Need a ride to Sacramento Airport on Wed, Nov 21? Try Unitrans! Unitrans will run a special airport shuttle from the Memorial Union Terminal to Sacramento Airport on Wednesday, Nov. 21 from 10am to 7pm. Buses will leave every hour on the hour. Undergraduate IDs and regular fares/passes apply. Unitrans will supplement Yolobus' 42A service. Together, a bus will leave the MU Terminal every 30 minutes to the airport! Click here for schedule and info.

Unitrans Archive

WEEKEND Service on Monday, Nov 12

Posted on Nov 7 2018

In observance of Veteran's Day, Unitrans will operate WEEKEND service on Monday, November 12.

Unitrans Archive

REGULAR Service Resumes Wed, Sept 26 with Changes

Posted on Sep 20 2018

Starting Wednesday, September 26, Unitrans will resume Regular Service.

 

As previously advertised, Unitrans will temporarily suspend 15 minute service from 11am to 3pm on weekdays on the D, G, J, V, and W lines. Those lines will operate every 30 minutes from 11am-3pm and will continue running every 15 minutes during the morning and afternoon commute times. Unitrans will re-implement 15 minute service as soon as possible.